FEA President's Award History

The President's Award was initiated in 2003. The intent is to provide recognition to the individual or individuals for their outstanding dedication and service to the members of FEA. The award winners are as follows:

- 2003 Margo McDonnell and Brad Penner for efforts in creating the CES® Program (Dan McCabe).
- 2004 Ralph Bunje (Diane Holtzgraf)
- 2005 Diane Holtzgraf (Pat Dowdall)
- To all members who either contributed financially or showed up for the IRS hearing to fight proposed regulation 468B. (Dennis Helmick)
- 2007 Dave Brown for his efforts on the FDA/farm issues (by Hugh Pollard)
- 2008 -Suzanne Baker for her work on our federal legislative and regulatory issues (by Mary Foster)
- 2009 -Brent Abrahm for his work on our state legislative and regulatory issues (by Hugh Pollard)
- 2010 Bill Horan for his work behind the scenes and in many areas of the association (David Gorenberg)
- 2011 Dave Franasiak, Williams & Jensen for their lobbying work. (Brent Abrahm)
- 2012 Kelly Pearl, CES® for extraordinary work on the CES® Council and the FEA Board, overall contributions to the organization. (Suzanne Goldstein Baker)
- 2013 To all members who gave an additional membership contribution for the increase in costs needed to fight to save the 1031 industry. Note: Everyone received a crystal desk weight at the annual conference. (Dave Brown)
- 2014 Mary Cunningham, CES® for her work legislatively, and on conferences. (Bill Horan)
- 2015 Lucas Ecklund-Baker, for his work on all of the FEA newsletter, issues website, GAC newsletters/alerts (Mary Cunningham)
- 2016 Brent Abrahm, Suzanne Goldstein-Baker, Dave Brown, Mary Cunningham, Max Hansen, William Horan, Lucas Ecklund-Baker, John Wunderlich, Dave Franasiak for their GAC work and DC trips on behalf of FEA (Margo McDonnell)
- 2017 Eric Brecher, for his work on the annual conference and growing the sponsorship program (Steve Chacon)
- 2018 Lynn Harkin, FEA Executive Director for her support of the President and Board (Teresa Person)
- 2019 John Wunderlich & IPX1031®, for his financial support of FEA and the FEA1031PAC and promoting the support of FEA among all members. He also led the charge to build reserves for the association's financial health and the need for any future legislative fights.

FEA/ANNUAL CONFERENCE/2010/Awards/President's Award